Vantaggi dell'abbonamento

Sintesi dell'editore

A heart-pounding martial-arts noir and political thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

A powerful international organization wants to tip the balance of global power by infiltrating the White House. At the direction of its mastermind, alias Pecos Bill, presidential candidates have become unwitting targets of a world-class sharpshooter.

A martial arts expert, a greedy corporate attorney, and a self-proclaimed conspiracy theorist form a shaky alliance initially intent on solving a missing persons case, only to get caught up in a bigger political plot in which they must uncover the assassin’s identity before he can claim his next victim. Together, they race across the country, desperately trying to piece together an intricate puzzle of murder, deception, and betrayal through a mire of passion, behind-the-scenes deals, and false identities. Along the way, they encounter corrupt government agents, Secret Service cover-ups, and a high-speed car chase.

Only as bodies begin to pile up do the protagonists realize that the killer may be in their very midst, and that they must dig into each other’s pasts to stop the deadly chain of events that has them in its crosshairs. In the tradition of Ludlum’s Bourne series and James Patterson thrillers, Bradley’s debut novel will leave you breathless and eager for more with every twist and turn.

©2012 Arthur T. Bradley (P)2012 Audible, Inc.

Altri titoli dello stesso

Cosa pensano gli ascoltatori di Process of Elimination

Valutazione media degli utenti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    3 out of 5 stars
  • itinerant
  • 28/11/2017

unlistenable

The description of the book makes it sound attractive. It might well be a good book, but I will never find out: the narrator does not know how to read. He has a good voice, if you need
a voice-over for a 1960s gee-whiz documentary on space travel, maybe . . . but for reading a thriller? Not.

4 people found this helpful

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Paul
  • 07/11/2017

Riveting, on par with Ludlum, superb performance.

Excellent character development, the story weaves action, adventure, intrigue, and passion. The superb performance of this riveting story leaves one hungering for a sequel.

3 people found this helpful

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    4 out of 5 stars
  • John Prangenberg
  • 28/12/2019

Good reading

It’s always important that a story unfolds in a believable realm and not wander into the unbelievable. This story did not disappoint.

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • s.k
  • 14/01/2019

Twists and turns till the end

This is my first book ever read (or listened) to by Arthur Bradley and I must say I am hooked! The narrator did a fantastic job and changing his voice when more thrilling parts came up and the whole story kept me hooked! Conspiracy’s, murder, mystery and a little steamy action thrown in every so often made me finish this book in two days. You think you have it figured out, you know who’s guilty and then Arthur takes it in a whole different direction and you have to pick your jaw up. Fantastic story and I can’t wait to hear more!

  • Generale
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Mrayanne Dineen
  • 18/06/2018

Awful! clumsy story dragged on.

over dramatic performance . story was very weak and often silly. characters were not believable

  • Generale
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Don
  • 02/03/2018

Disappointed

The narration was heavy handed, reminiscent of the unseen announcer on Wheel of Fortune, although the narrator showed finesse at times. The text similarly lacked nuance although an interesting plot concept.

  • Generale
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    2 out of 5 stars
  • MHLaura
  • 19/12/2017

Long winded and predictable

Stilted characters and too long build-ups, but good romantic scenes . This story would most appeal to action movie readers. The end is not very believable.

  • Generale
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lynn
  • 09/12/2017

Disappointed

Rather predictable. Narration was too "upbeat" for what is described as a "thriller". I found the plot to be simple and unengaging.

  • Generale
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 03/12/2017

One of the Worst...

I've been a member for 10 years or so and this toes with one other book I've listened to as the worst. Pure schlock. Another reviewer said it perfect when they described the narrator as sixties voice over. Seemed only to make a crappy plot and unrealistic circumstances worse.

  • Generale
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Nancy Knorr
  • 01/12/2017

Terrible book, awful narration

What disappointed you about Process of Elimination?

Very boring,slow story line

What could Arthur T. Bradley have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

Not written it

What didn’t you like about Nick Sullivan’s performance?

Dull and uninspiring

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

No redeeming qualities

Any additional comments?

Delete this book from your offerings.

1 person found this helpful