• Final Verdict

  • Cavendish & Walker, Book 6
  • Di: Sally Rigby
  • Letto da: Clare Corbett
  • Durata: 6 ore e 26 min
  • 4,0 out of 5 stars (1 recensione)

Ascolta ora gratuitamente con il tuo abbonamento Audible

Dopo 30 giorni, 9,99 €/mese. Cancella quando vuoi.
Ascolta senza limiti migliaia di audiolibri, podcast e serie originali
Disponibile su ogni dispositivo, anche senza connessione
9,99 € al mese, cancelli quando vuoi
Final Verdict copertina

Final Verdict

Di: Sally Rigby
Letto da: Clare Corbett
Iscriviti - Gratis i primi 30 giorni

Dopo 30 giorni, 9,99 €/mese. Cancella quando vuoi.

Acquista ora a 26,95 €

Acquista ora a 26,95 €

Paga usando carta che finisce per
Confermando il tuo acquisto, accetti le Condizioni d'Uso di Audible e l'Informativa sulla Privacy di Amazon. Tasse dove applicabili.

Sintesi dell'editore

The judge has spoken...everyone must die.

When a killer starts murdering lawyers in a prestigious law firm, and every lead takes them to a dead end, Detective Chief Inspector Whitney Walker finds herself grappling for a motive. What links these deaths, and why use a lethal injection?

Alongside forensic psychologist, Dr. Georgina Cavendish, they close in on the killer, while all the while trying to not let their personal lives get in the way of the investigation.

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons, and M A Comley, Final Verdict is the sixth book in the Cavendish & Walker crime fiction series.

©2020 Sally Rigby (P)2020 Podium Audio

"Narrator Clare Corbett flawlessly creates the accents and setting of Lenchester, England, while introducing Detective Chief Inspector Whitney Walker and her polar opposite, psychologist Georgina Cavendish.... Corbett's best creation is pathologist Clare Dexter whose eccentricities add a bit of levity. The well-rendered step-by-step procedural, with its gripping conclusion, makes for an exceptional listen." (AudioFile Magazine, review of Cavendish & Walker) 

Cosa pensano gli ascoltatori di Final Verdict

Valutazione media degli utenti. Nota: solo i clienti che hanno ascoltato il titolo possono lasciare una recensione
Generale
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stelle
    0
  • 4 stelle
    1
  • 3 stelle
    0
  • 2 stelle
    0
  • 1 stella
    0
Lettura
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stelle
    1
  • 4 stelle
    0
  • 3 stelle
    0
  • 2 stelle
    0
  • 1 stella
    0
Storia
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stelle
    0
  • 4 stelle
    0
  • 3 stelle
    1
  • 2 stelle
    0
  • 1 stella
    0

Recensioni - seleziona qui sotto per cambiare la provenienza delle recensioni.

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    4 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 09/04/2021

back on track with this

book 6 was up to par with the first four books. It was much better than book 5. As a matter of fact you could probably just completely skip the book 5 and listen to the recap at the beginning of book 6. I'm looking forward to listening to another episode. As far as this episode goes. I was really wondering who the killer was and didn't figure it out until the very end. That was a great way to build the suspense. So bring on book 7.

2 persone l'hanno trovata utile

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Christopher Bielski
  • Christopher Bielski
  • 10/04/2021

Cavendish and Walker

I have fallen in love with the cavendish and walker series. Sally's writing is fun interesting and keeps me guessing who done it!
narrator is easy to listen to and not mundane as some others are.

1 persona l'ha trovata utile

  • Generale
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    3 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di LizzyMc
  • LizzyMc
  • 07/12/2022

A bit of a mixed review!

Clare Corbett is amazing! Best narrator ever!!!

The story was decent - getting a little tired of George’s lack of social skills - she comes across as just another entitled posh person.

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Nancy
  • Nancy
  • 27/11/2022

Love this series !

I enjoy every book of this series so very much. The characters are well developed and the plots are always intriguing. I look forward to listening to every book in the series as I treat myself to continuing my listening to the great narrator.

  • Generale
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    3 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di joseph strickland
  • joseph strickland
  • 11/09/2022

Enough is enough....

I started this series really liking all the characters but have come to a different conclusion..George, Whitney and Clare are all a-holes. With friends Ike them, who needs enemies??? They are rude, mean bullies and talk horribly to each other. If I had a fried like that I'd punch them in the nose. Seriously, who wants to hang around these bitches???

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Case
  • Case
  • 03/05/2022

Love this series

This author does so good about keeping you on your toes about who the killer is. I love the dynamics between edu and cops or “real life” lol. She definitely keeps you on your toes.

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di A. Cowan
  • A. Cowan
  • 13/02/2022

Loved! ❤

Really enjoyed this one. it's been quite a while since books 1 - 5. I had saved 6 and so glad I did.

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Vanessa
  • Vanessa
  • 02/08/2021

Lovely series!

I really love this series. The characters are quirky, interesting and intelligent. The narrator is exceptional. I have not heard any narrator this good before and I have listened to literally hundreds of audible books. If you like cozy murder mysteries, this is for you!

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Chelsey
  • Chelsey
  • 27/07/2021

final verdict

I loved this book. it was a great read. I can hardly wait 5o start the next book in the series

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Linda Brimmer
  • Linda Brimmer
  • 01/05/2021

women, workplace, woe and ‽, mystery?

One, two, three, Four, could there be more. With no end in sight, death appears to reign until our Detective has an intuitive leap and, mystery solved. Another marvelous mystery from this authors pen. Can't wait for the next one.

Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Angela
  • Angela
  • 18/10/2021

fantastic story

I loved this book but te I love all Sally Rigby's books good story line

2 persone l'hanno trovata utile

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 22/10/2020

Great Series

Five stars for all six books in this series. Can’t wait to read the next one

1 persona l'ha trovata utile

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di julie panther
  • julie panther
  • 13/10/2020

Fantastic book Verdict

as usual a brilliant book once again by this author she is just brilliant, I love all of these books I will be so sad when they all finish awesome once again 😁💗👍🏾

1 persona l'ha trovata utile

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Mrs C
  • Mrs C
  • 23/02/2023

Another Superb Serial Killer Thriller 👏

Sally Rigby continues to write fantastic plots driven by characters the reader gets totally behind. Cavendish and Walker are a great team and the way Sally plots the murders and has the characters solve them, grips me from the very beginning.
I say this everything a Cavendish and Walker book draws to a close, but I really don't want this series to ever end!
Supurb narration as always too 👌

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di C. Daniel
  • C. Daniel
  • 12/02/2023

Compulsive Reading

I am enjoying the series immensely but I wish George and the pathologist were less rude to Witney. The pathologist especially annoys me with her superior aggressive attitude. The Welsh accent used by the narrator also needs improving - it isn’t good. Nevertheless I can’t wait to read the next in the series.

  • Generale
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    2 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Lady Rebecca
  • Lady Rebecca
  • 29/01/2023

Love these stories!

I love these stories, they’re fun and grilling although I am staring to finding them slightly repetitive.

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Patsy King
  • Patsy King
  • 20/01/2023

Enjoyable

Thank you Sally, absolutely love your stories. Whitney and George are enjoyable together working through the clues.
Hopefully there will be many more stories.

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di nathalie
  • nathalie
  • 10/01/2023

loved it

loving this author and the narrator. have read all the books in the series so far

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Chrissy2912
  • Chrissy2912
  • 09/01/2023

Great

I absolutely love this series, Whitney , George and Clare interact so well and often poignant or humorous , excellent books that I have on loudspeaker day and night .

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
Immagine del profilo di Jojok
  • Jojok
  • 30/12/2022

In love

I am totally in love with these books, so engrossed in the stories and characters 💕