Parade's End

5 Titoli in serie
0 out of 5 stars Non sono ancora presenti recensioni clienti

Parade's End Sintesi dell'editore

Ford Madox Ford’s tetralogy, set in England during World War I, is widely considered one of the best novels of the 20th century.

First published as four separate novels (Some Do Not…, No More Parades, A Man Could Stand Up, and The Last Post) between 1924 and 1928, Parade’s End explores the world of the English ruling class as it descends into the chaos of war.

Christopher Tietjens is an officer from a wealthy family who finds himself torn between his unfaithful socialite wife, Sylvia, and his suffragette mistress, Valentine. A profound portrait of one man’s internal struggles during a time of brutal world conflict, Parade’s End bears out Graham Greene’s prediction that "there is no novelist of this century more likely to live than Ford Madox Ford."

©1950 Alfred A. Knopf (P)2012 Simon & Schuster
Mostra di più Mostra meno
Elenco prodotti
  • Titolo 1-4

    Parade's End copertina

  • Titolo 1

    Prezzo standard: 19,95 €

    Prezzo scontato: 19,95 €

    Incluso nell'abbonamento
  • Titolo 2

    Prezzo standard: 17,95 €

    Prezzo scontato: 17,95 €

    Incluso nell'abbonamento
  • Titolo 3

    Prezzo standard: 16,95 €

    Prezzo scontato: 16,95 €

    Incluso nell'abbonamento
  • Titolo 4

    Prezzo standard: 16,95 €

    Prezzo scontato: 16,95 €

    Incluso nell'abbonamento