Zanna's Gift

A Life in Christmases
Durata: 2 ore e 14 min
Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

When the Pullman family lost their eldest son to an unexpected illness just before Christmas, it was devastating, especially to four-year-old Suzanna who shared a special bond with her big brother. Suzanna grew up to be a famous artist, but to her family, that last painting she made for her big brother was her most important work. This is the story of that gift and how it inspired the Pullman family to keep alive the spirit of love, imagination, and hope for generations to come.
©2004 Scott Richards (P)2008 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

"In the tradition of Richard Paul Evans's The Christmas Box and The Locket, Richards's sure-to-be-classic tale is highly recommended for the Christmas season and all year 'round." Library Journal
"Zanna's Gift is a Christmas message for our time: a wise and poignant tale of love and faith." (Sharyn McCrumb, author)

Altri titoli dello stesso

Cosa pensano gli ascoltatori di Zanna's Gift

Valutazione media degli utenti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Rob Prindle
  • 29/12/2010

Hard To Believe This Was Written by OSC

I'm a big OSC fan but this didn't seem as well written or involving as his other work. I'm sure many will find this uplifting, but I found it vaguely depressing.

Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Matthew
  • 22/12/2011

Beautiful and moving short novel

Any Orson Scott Card enthusiast who has tried out the audiobook versions will know that they are a wonderful way to access his work, as it is so dialogue based. This is a gem: so beautiful in its simplicity. I had tears running down my face for most of the train journey during which I listened to it, but didn't care: it's exquisitely sad and breathtakingly moving.