Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

For fans of Bridget Jones and The Princess Diaries comes a laugh-out-loud, feel-good comedy with a sizzling side of romance....

Ultra-private, ridiculously handsome Crown Prince Arthur has always gotten by on his charm. But that won't be enough now that the Royal Family is about to be ousted from power once and for all. When Prince Arthur has to rely on the one woman in the kingdom who hates him most, he must learn that earning the love of a nation means first risking his heart.

Twenty-eight-year-old Tessa Sharpe, a.k.a. The Royal Watchdog, hates everything about Prince Arthur. As far as she's concerned, he's an arrogant, lazy leech on the kingdom of Avonia. When he shocks the nation by giving her the keys to the castle, Tessa has no choice but to accept and move in for two months. It's lust at first sight, but there's no way she can give in to her feelings - not if she wants to have a career or a shred of pride left when her time at the palace ends....

Can two natural enemies find their forever in each other's arms, or will they ruin each other to save themselves?

Contains mature themes.

©2017 Gretz Corp. (P)2018 Tantor

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
  • Totali
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    3 out of 5 stars
  • treyandkelly25
  • 02 07 2018

Down with the.... Prince!

The plot was cute, funny and typical of what you would expect for this type of book. The one thing that completely ruined this for me was the narration. I'm not kidding; Shiromi did a great job as Tessa and I really liked her. The prince, on the other hand, sounded like a pompous old British guy who sat around narrating while smoking fags on his downtime. It really messed up the whole story for me. I think I would have liked it much better had a read it and not had to suffer through the mental picture his voice elicited. Skip the audible version and go for the pages; trust me on this one.

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Elizabeth
  • 17 04 2018

Male Narrator was miserable

The male narrator’s female voice was irritating and absolutely miserable. He spoke in a weird falsetto voice. Female narrator was great and almost made up for it but at the end I had to return it.

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Nazlý Isýklý
  • 12 06 2018

Fun Story

I only gave the performance a three star as the female narrator comes across extremely boring. This is supposed to be a fun book. She has a very monotonous voice and I wanted her parts to be over asap.

1 su 2 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Gettingitdone
  • 02 06 2018

a delight

Wonderful writing and hilarious laugh-out-loud moments in this very up-to-date romp. I recommend it highly.

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jocelyn
  • 06 04 2018

Love both the book and audiobook

I've read the book first last year, and I was so happy when I learned about having this book in the pre-order section at Audible.
The narrators were fun to listen to, and time seemed to move fast while listening to the audiobook. Worth a reread!

  • Totali
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Audiobook lover
  • 13 03 2018

Foul language and smut

Full of drunk characters, sex, and the f-bomb, this book is terrible. I could not finish it. Maybe it got better, but I doubt it.

2 su 5 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione