Dopo 30 giorni, 9,99 €/mese. Cancella quando vuoi.
Ascolta senza limiti migliaia di audiolibri, podcast e serie originali
Disponibile su ogni dispositivo, anche senza connessione
9,99 € al mese, cancelli quando vuoi
Acquista ora a 18,95 €

Acquista ora a 18,95 €

Paga usando carta che finisce per
Confermando il tuo acquisto, accetti le Condizioni d'Uso di Audible e l'Informativa sulla Privacy di Amazon. Tasse dove applicabili.

Sintesi dell'editore

Historian Joan Severance returns to the Sicily of her childhood, ostensibly to do research in the archives of the remote fortress town of Valparuta. In truth, her academic career lies in ruins behind her; she has been relieved of her teaching duties at Brown University after assaulting a student.

Unable to approach her own long-buried history of loss and displacement, Joan takes refuge in the cool library rooms and the crumbling probate lists from Renaissance times. As Joan's disturbed, hyperintuitive mind falls increasingly under the spell of Valparuta and the charismatic resident archivist, Chiesa, a beautifully dressed heroin addict, she is forced to confront her long-submerged past.

©2008 2008 by M. F. Bloxam (P)2009 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

"Bloxam delivers fine Sicilian literary horror in the vein of Tom Piccirilli and Sara Gran....Bloxam's ornate prose is the perfect complement to her complex heroine and the creepy goings-on in this eerie and satisfying debut novel." ( Publishers Weekly)

Altri titoli dello stesso

Cosa pensano gli ascoltatori di The Night Battles

Valutazione media degli utenti. Nota: solo i clienti che hanno ascoltato il titolo possono lasciare una recensione

Recensioni - seleziona qui sotto per cambiare la provenienza delle recensioni.

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili