The Divorce Diet

Letto da: Erin Bennett
Durata: 8 ore e 6 min
4 out of 5 stars (1 recensione)
Dopo 30 giorni EUR 9,99/mese

Sintesi dell'editore

The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man - or a diet. It's bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery - just don't listen to it while you're hungry. It's perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love.

Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, "this whole marriage thing... just doesn't work for me." Abigail can't believe he really means what he's said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents' house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.

©2015 Ellen Hawley (P)2014 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti
Valutazione media degli utenti
Generale
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stelle
    0
  • 4 stelle
    1
  • 3 stelle
    0
  • 2 stelle
    0
  • 1 stella
    0
Lettura
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stelle
    0
  • 4 stelle
    1
  • 3 stelle
    0
  • 2 stelle
    0
  • 1 stella
    0
Storia
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stelle
    0
  • 4 stelle
    1
  • 3 stelle
    0
  • 2 stelle
    0
  • 1 stella
    0

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Stephieee
  • 11/05/2017

great book

loved it. enlightening. helpful. insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I listened to it and finished in 3 days. I could not stop listening.

  • Generale
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sarah Chrfisty
  • 31/01/2015

So-so

This was pure escapism. I got a kick out the style of "daily happenings" but disliked the way she changed to longer chunks of time to tie it all up in conclusion.