Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

Did you know that the Catholic Bible contains seven books that are not included in the Protestant Bible?

These special books of the Bible — Sirach, Wisdom, Tobit, 1 Maccabees, Judith, additions to Daniel, and Esther — contain harrowing stories of family, resurrection, and prayer.

In this 12-lecture audio course, 7 Catholic Treasures: Understanding the Deuterocanonical Books of the Catholic Bible, Dr. Dorothy Jonaitis, DMin, eloquently elaborates on these interesting and historically significant Scriptures. The set of seven full books and additions to Daniel that have come to be known as the deuterocanonical books have been a subject of great debate and discussion for centuries. Fragments of these important texts can be found in the Dead Sea Scrolls, and they continue to impact our understanding of the Bible today.

Through this program, you will encounter some texts that surely you are very familiar with, but the history of their inclusion in the Catholic Bible is something that not many educated Catholics are aware of. Learn the special stories behind these seven books, which make the Catholic Bible unique and comprehensive.

This compelling program is sure to expand your knowledge on a well-known body of work that has a vast history behind it.

This course is part of the Learn25 collection and includes a free PDF study guide.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

©2011 Now You Know Media Inc. (P)2011 Now You Know Media Inc.

Altri titoli dello stesso

Cosa pensano gli ascoltatori di 7 Catholic Treasures: Understanding the Deuterocanonical Books of the Catholic Bible

Valutazione media degli utenti

Recensioni - seleziona qui sotto per cambiare la provenienza delle recensioni.

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Craig K de Sloanc
  • 31/12/2018


Not what I was expecting at all. Recommend that you check the sample before you download as I should have done :(

1 person found this helpful