Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

Recovering from a painful divorce, Sarah Draycott has moved to the picturesque village of Sea Glass on the Maine coast in order to make a fresh start. And it's not long before she becomes immersed in the lives of her charming and eccentric new neighbors: the irrepressible 90-year-old Nellie Armitage; the elegant but troubled widow Gwen; and precocious 9-year-old orphan Oliver. As Sarah finds herself increasingly caught up in the lives of the Sea Glass residents, helping Gwen cope with her desperately ill son, and assisting Oliver in uncovering the secrets surrounding the Cully Mansion, she finds her broken heart beginning to heal. She certainly isn't looking for new romance - but love finds a way of seeking someone out just when they least expect....

©2012 Cannell & Company (P)2013 Dreamscape Media, LLC

"Thoroughly enjoyable and cozy tale will appeal to readers of Angela Thirkell and Robyn Carr." ( Library Journal)

Altri titoli dello stesso

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Valutazione media degli utenti

Generale

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stelle
    0
  • 4 stelle
    1
  • 3 stelle
    0
  • 2 stelle
    0
  • 1 stella
    0

Lettura

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stelle
    1
  • 4 stelle
    0
  • 3 stelle
    0
  • 2 stelle
    0
  • 1 stella
    0

Storia

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stelle
    0
  • 4 stelle
    1
  • 3 stelle
    0
  • 2 stelle
    0
  • 1 stella
    0

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Cindy
  • 19/04/2019

Hard to Believe This is The Same Author

I have enjoyed Dorothy Cannell's books starring Ellie Haskell --- they are among my favorites. I was excited to see that she had two books available on audio and purchased both. "Sea Glass Summer" wasn't anything at all like her "THIN WOMAN" books -- not the same style of writing and certainly not as fun to listen to or read. If I hadn't found "The Trouble With Harriet" listed among her other audiobook titles available, I would have believed there were two authors with the same name. The book did get better as the characters developed, and I enjoyed it as the characters relationships grew, but the book was "just okay" without much plot. I was happy I had something to listen to while I was out walking, but it wasn't the trigger to get me moving outside --- rather it was all I had to listen to at the time. I hope that there will be other audiobooks available by this author --- with Ellie Haskell leading the way.

2 su 2 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Utente anonimo
  • 06/10/2018

I LOVED THIS BOOK

Sweet, well written book, made me want to pack up my house, sell it, and move to a sleepy little beach town!