The Christian in the World  Audiolibri

The Christian in the World

Ascolta gratis per i primi 30 giorni

Iscriviti ora
  • Ascolta senza limiti oltre 13.000 audiobook e serie audio
  • Scarica sul tuo smartphone e tablet e ascolta anche offline
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a €9,99 al mese


This volume of short essays and other pieces by C. S.Lewis is part of a larger collection, C. S. Lewis: Essay Collection and Other Short Pieces. In addition to his many books, letters, and poems, C. S. Lewis wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote extensively on Christian theology and the defense of faith, but also on ethical issues and the nature of literature and storytelling. Within these pages is a treasure trove of Lewis' reflections on diverse topics.

This volume includes

  • 1. "Why I Am Not a Pacifist"
  • 2. "Dangers of National Repentance"
  • 3. "Two Ways with the Self"
  • 4. "Meditation on the Third Commandment"
  • 5. "On Ethics"
  • 6. "Three Kinds of Men"
  • 7. "Answers to Questions on Christianity"
  • 8. "The Laws of Nature"
  • 9. "Membership"
  • 10. "The Sermon and the Lunch"
  • 11. "Scraps"
  • 12. "After Priggery - What?"
  • 13. "Man or Rabbit?"
  • 14. "The Trouble with ‘X' ..."
  • 15. "On Living in an Atomic Age"
  • 16. "Lilies That Fester"
  • 17. "Good Work and Good Works"
  • 18. "A Slip of the Tongue"
  • 19. "We Have No "Right to Happiness"

©1980 C. S. Lewis; 2013 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

Info Titolo