Vantaggi dell'abbonamento

Sintesi dell'editore

This volume of short essays and other pieces by C. S. Lewis is part of a larger collection, C. S.Lewis: Essay Collection and Other Short Pieces. In addition to his many books, letters, and poems, C. S. Lewis wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote extensively on Christian theology and the defense of faith but also on ethical issues and the nature of literature and storytelling. This audiobook is a treasure trove of Lewis' reflections on diverse topics.

This volume includes:

1. First and Second Things

2. The Poison of Subjectivism

3. Equality

4. De Futilitate

5. A Dream

6. Hedonics

7. Talking about Bicycles

8. Vivisection

9. The Humanitarian Theory of Punishment

10. Behind the Scenes

Public Domain (P)2013 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

Cosa pensano gli ascoltatori di Philosophical Thoughts

Valutazione media degli utenti

Recensioni - seleziona qui sotto per cambiare la provenienza delle recensioni.

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • GeorgeBoteaIII
  • 23/11/2020

Clarity of thought even in questions and speculation

Lewis is very good at understanding what the issues are, even if he doesn’t have an answer to them. Most people, many philosophers, and especially scientists, don’t even know what the question is.

  • Generale
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Clark Kent
  • 11/01/2018

Another good collection.

I have always enjoyed the "non-narnian" works of C.S Lewis. This one is a collection from other works I have yet to read. I enjoy listening to his writing while driving to and from work.