Mortal Coils

Letto da: Simon Vance
Durata: 4 ore e 7 min
Dopo 30 giorni EUR 9,99/mese

Sintesi dell'editore

Mortal Coils is a collection of five pieces written by Aldous Huxley in the 1920s. The first one, "The Giaconda Smile", is a short murder story. "Permutations Among the Nightingales" is a play concerning amorous problems experienced by the patrons of a certain establishment. "The Tillotson Banquet" tells of an old artist who was thought to be dead. "Green Tunnels" is about the boredom of a young girl on holiday with her family. "Nuns at Luncheon" is a story told by a nun falling in love. The story mocks the writer’s process, a concept Huxley used in his Crome Yellow. Each story is read by the talented narrator Simon Vance.

©1922 Aldous Huxley (P)2011 AudioGo
Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti
Valutazione media degli utenti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
Filtra per:
  • Generale
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Lettura
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Ash
  • 17/02/2015

Society Comedies that I found rather boring

Unlike A New World or Jacobs Hands, this had little of the human insight I love in Aldous' work. Apart from the last story which is actually tale ally great. The performance is perfectly done, couldn't ask for a better job there, this just wasn't really my cup of tea