The Southern Woman  Audiolibri

The Southern Woman

Ascolta gratis per i primi 30 giorni

Iscriviti ora
  • Ascolta senza limiti oltre 13.000 audiobook e serie audio
  • Scarica sul tuo smartphone e tablet e ascolta anche offline
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a €9,99 al mese


Since 1944, when she published her first story, Elizabeth Spencer has been acclaimed as a writer of short fiction in the great tradition of Welty, Chopin, and Mansfield. The Southern Woman: New and Selected Fiction, her first collection in almost 15 years, again makes available the author's most masterful stories and novellas, including "The Light in the Piazza" and publishes more than ten new stories for the first time.

This collection celebrates a six-decade career devoted to the art of the story and the novella, a literary event for the lover of short fiction.

©2001 Elizabeth Spencer; (P)2009 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

Info Titolo