Nothing Serious

Ascolta gratis per i primi 30 giorni

Iscriviti ora
  • Lasciati ispirare da questo titolo ed esplora l’intero catalogo
  • Scarica tutti i titoli che vuoi e ascolta anche offline
  • Puoi cancellare l’iscrizione in ogni momento


Stoned out of his skull - this is how we find washed-up New York magazine writer Digby Maxwell when he is offered a last chance to redeem himself by becoming editor of a small philosophy magazine headquartered in a rural Vermont college town. Digby's assignment is to make the magazine relevant to contemporary culture. For starters, that requires several more tokes, very deep tokes.

A wildly witty novel in the tradition of J. P. Donleavy and Nick Hornby, Nothing Serious takes serious potshots at Manhattan pop culture and academic small-mindedness, sexual obsessions and political correctness, 21st century alienation and philosophers ranging from Aristotle to Sartre.

©2013 Daniel Klein (P)2013 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

Info Titolo