Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel combine the virtuosity and poetry of a world-class pianist with entertaining commentary to create a magical concert experience. His lively, engaging insights and captivating performances make listening an enthralling experience for all music lovers. In this edition, Jeffrey Siegel discusses composers Chopin, Grieg, and Liszt, including the following pieces:

By Chopin:

  • Polonaise in C minor, Op. 40, No. 2
  • Waltz in A-flat major, Op. 42
  • "Fantasie Impromptu" in C-sharp minor, Op. PosthumousBy Grieg, Three Lyric Pieces:
  • Erotik, Op. 43, No. 5
  • At the Cradle, Op. 68, No. 5
  • Wedding Day at Troldhaugen, Op. 65, No. 6By Liszt:
  • Bagatelle without Tonality (1885)
  • Hungarian Rhapsody No. 10
©2006 Jeffrey Siegel (P)2006 Random House, Inc.

"His performances were expressive and full of passion...This is an artist who means every note he plays." (The New York Times)
"Pianistic eloquence with a special gift for commentary." (The Washington Post)

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
  • Totali
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    4 out of 5 stars
  • K. Papadakis
  • 27 12 2011

Wish the playing was better

Would you listen to Keyboard Conversations again? Why?

Quite surprised from such a musician to hear such a poor performance. Very blurry and heavy, many times banging too. To be honest, I do think the info is great especially for young kids, but I will save the money and not buy more from him.

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Charles
  • 06 08 2006

I Take Back What I Said

I take back what I said in my previous review about this being too short for a whole book credit. Yeah, it's short, but it's really great and more than worth it. Go for it!

Ordina per:
  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jacky
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 24 09 2016

Totally enjoyable

It's a great idea to have the combination of the concert and the explanation. It brings the piece of music and the composer closer to you. The performance is fantastic, I have listened to it again and again.