Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

A white-knuckle crime debut introducing DI Meg Dalton, perfect for fans of Broadchurch and Happy Valley.

The devil is coming....

A shocking death.

A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches.

A sinister message.

Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder. There's just one catch - chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man's initials, and it's been there for over a century.

A deadly game.

As Meg battles to solve the increasingly disturbing case, it's clear someone knows her secrets. The murderer is playing games with Meg - and the dice are loaded....

©2018 Roz Watkins (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

"A fabulous book. I can't wait to meet DI Meg Dalton again." (B A Paris)
"An outstanding debut. The Devil's Dice had me gripped from the start." (Stephen Booth)
" The Devil's Dice encapsulates the dark heart of the Peaks and enthrals the reader with its clever and compelling plot." (Sarah Ward)

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
  • Totali
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    2 out of 5 stars
  • MotleyZoo
  • 19 03 2018

Good story idea, mediocre execution

This story has several interesting elements and a lot of potential, but the author's inability to conceal her personal animus to anything religious and her superficial, overly simplified presentation of the sanctity of life vs. euthanasia argument made the plot tiresome and the villain tediously obvious.

0 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

Ordina per:
  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Clematis
  • 09 03 2018

Superb - looking forward to more in this series

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

This is a gripping story, with the sparky DI Meg Dalton as the very likeable lead character.

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione