Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

A collection of 12 mystery stories set at Claresby Manor. Clues to the whereabouts of treasure lost since the time of Oliver Cromwell, the death of a famous artist, and the disappearance of a valuable work of art are all investigated by the amiable Rupert Latimer.

An intriguing collection of English mystery stories with Rupert and Laura Latimer. Written and narrated by Daphne Coleridge.

©2016 Daphne Coleridge (P)2016 Daphne Coleridge

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mrs. Caroline Beaumont
  • 03 02 2018

Charming, humorous and engagingly read

Would you consider the audio edition of The Claresby Collection: Twelve Mysteries to be better than the print version?

I don't have the print version

What did you like best about this story?

Sprightly, humorous, period style mysteries, fluently and clearly read. Very enjoyable and diverting.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

The image of the pickled toad is unforgettable

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

It's a selection of stories, but I listened to each one in its' entirety.

Any additional comments?

I found the reader's voice very clear, distinct and nuanced.

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione