Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

A modern-day Crime and Punishment, this American debut is a glittering noir gem that will appeal to fans of Irvine Welsh, Chuck Palahniuk, Thomas Harris, and Dennis Lehane

How far would you go for your best friend? If she begged you to, would you kill her?

Nathan Lucius, 31, is an ad salesman at a local Cape Town newspaper. Disaffected, hard-drinking and plagued by nightmares, Nathan lives alone with only one true friend, a woman named Madge.

But Madge is dying slowly of cancer, and when she asks Nathan to end her pain, she sets off a shocking string of events.

©2015 Mark Winkler (P)2018 Recorded Books

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili