Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

They may have recently averted a full-scale galactic war, but Cal Carver and Space Team just can't stay out of trouble.

When a Weird Space Thing™ threatens to destroy planet Earth, Cal is determined to stop it. But when they get there, they find the place is still swarming with parasitic extra-terrestrial bugs, and that there isn't a whole lot left to save.

While battling an unexpected ghost of the past, Cal is abducted by aliens. Again. Brought before their covert High Council, Cal is given a choice: save his Earth and doom countless others to oblivion, or sacrifice it, so that parallel Earths may live. Cal opts for none of the above, but his proposed solution might well doom not just his universe, but all universes everywhere.

Featuring familiar strangers, unfamiliar friends, and an angry talking sheep named Duggie, Return of the Dead Guy is the reality-shattering sixth book in the Space Team saga.

©2017 Barry J. Hutchison (P)2018 Barry J. Hutchison

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Calista
  • 08 02 2018

Funny, Silly and sometimes emotional

The unexpected thing about these larger than life, laugh a minute books is that there is an excellent story woven into them. A story about loss and family and friendship. These books are not a sci-fi parody - that doesn’t do them justice at all. Sure there are laughs - lots of them - but the characters are real - fully fleshed out, likeable- they have histories - you care about them. The storyline is entertaining, fast moving and fun.
The narrator Phil Thron does a wonderful job of bringing each character to life through his or her individual voice.
Highly recommended.

4 su 4 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kelly Culpepper
  • 10 02 2018

more please!

first series in a while that made me laugh out loud. would be perfect if they could get Tobey McGuire to voice his part.

3 su 3 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jeffrey
  • 17 01 2018

Funny and surprisingly sweet

Each Space Team story leaves me a little more satisfied and impressed with the author's ability to bring fresh laughs and surprising moments of sweet sentimentality. Narrator Phil Thron deserves extra kudos for the pace at which he is cranking out audiobooks for this series. Keep 'me coming.

3 su 3 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Eugene R. Miles
  • 19 01 2018

FUN BOOK

I loved this book, The whole series was great.this one was my favorite so far but you have to listen to them in order and all of them to get the most out of it. it is space adventures with great characters. I fear this is the last one though.

2 su 2 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Thomas Allen
  • 24 05 2018

Space Team: A Space Odyssey

For the record, this has taken over as my favorite Space Team books. It also goes up high on all of my other good book lists, too. Take Space Team, mash it together with 2001: A Space Odyssey, and take a little time to pluck at heartstrings, and you have this book.
Barry J. Hutchison really ups his writing game with this one. While maintaining all of the fun and attitude and hilarity of the Space Team series, he drops in healthy doses of unconventional mystery and heartfelt warmth. Once this book got going, I was absolutely spellbound throughout. I couldn't imagine a Space Team book making me tear up, but this one did.
This really does sit at a level above the previous books, and I highly recommend it.
Phil Thron is just amazing. The different voices he does are varied and perfect. The pace and emotion he gives to the narration is spot on. I cannot imagine another of my favorite narrators giving this book the justice he does.
As amazing as this book is, I'm scared to go onto the next one. This book seems to be a once-in-a-series achievement, so I'm afraid to be let down by the next one. But I'm of course going to find out.

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lyle Schweighardt
  • 21 04 2018

i love this book series

Very few book series can hold a viewer like space team.

The books are a quick easy read full of imaginative tongue in cheek humor.

keep em coming.

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Q
  • 16 04 2018

Funniest and possibly best yet!

I really don't know what to say other than go no that was great! GO Gluck!

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Aquatic Toaster
  • 31 03 2018

He did it again.

This author knows how to make me want to relisten to the whole saga again and again. Fantastic story and great reading make this book and book series absolutely awesome!

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Eddie
  • 21 03 2018

my new favorite series

I've missed disc world so much and while the space team series isn't close to the disc. it is by far in that league. it is a delightful mix of humor, drama,. with a pinch of well rounded science. if you haven't listened to the series you shpuld

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • A L BLAIR
  • 13 03 2018

Binge Listening

The biggest problem I have with Space Team is that its so good you end up binge listening to the book so it only lasts a couple of days. Oh well, at least I can buy more credits.

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione

Ordina per:
  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • James
  • portarlington, Ireland
  • 15 06 2018

Dead or maybe not! These stories are real fun.

This series is fun, funny and a breath of fresh air compared to the more serious SCI FI that's out there. A nice segway into a tongue in cheek romp with action, humor and great cast of main characters. The censored curse words and insidious to. So enjoy Shiz nodes.

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Archive of Avalon
  • I live in England
  • 29 05 2018

I love this series.

It's hilarious, and still has a great story. Much better than some so called chart toppers.

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Carl
  • 30 04 2018

Didn't think it could get any better, I was wrong

This continues the quality of the series in spades. The humour is on point, the heartfelt moments solid, and the narration is sublime. A definite must get for any fan of Space Team.

Can't wait for the next book to get its audio book.

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • La suede
  • Sweden
  • 15 02 2018

Leaves me wanting more

I listened through this on the way to work, I have a 56 mile one-way commute and I usually enjoy audiobooks when driving as it makes the time pass by more quickly.

While listening to this book I literally ended up in a 3 feet high snow edge at the side of th

  • Totali
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mr
  • 02 02 2018

Still on form

Great audiobook. Narrator is fantastic. The author makes another great book with a visit from an old friend. Fans of Rick & Mort will love this audiobook.