• Dark Days in Morgan County

  • Kentucky Summers Series
  • Di: Tim Callahan
  • Letto da: Melissa Madole
  • Durata: 7 ore e 11 min
  • Versione integrale Audiolibro
  • Data di pubblicazione: 05/01/2010
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • Editore: Tate Publishing
Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

Timmy's life has changed since his dad died. He is now living with his grandparents and attending the one-room school back in Kentucky. Dark Days in Morgan County is the third installment in the popular Kentucky Summers series. Novelist Tim Callahan carves out a dramatic, suspenseful tale about a "colored" family that has moved into the Morgan County farm community in 1960. Overcoming his initial fear, Timmy makes friends with the poor Henry Washington's clan of six and introduces them to other families in the area. The problem is: at least one man moved to Morgan County to keep his family from having to live near blacks and is determined to keep the area all white.

Despite the difficult theme of the book, Tim Callahan has maintained the country wit and charm of his first two books while tackling racism and hatred. Spend a few evenings listening to this important and entertaining story. Kids and adults will love Dark Days in Morgan County.

©2009 Tate Publishing; 2009 Tim Callahan

Altri titoli dello stesso

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili