Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

A fascinating journey to rediscover the music of a composer who was lauded in his day yet forgotten soon after, The Dresden Manuscripts chronicles David Wilson's 30-year quest to locate, reconstruct, and perform the music of Johann Adolf Hasse, a composer who, along with his equally famous wife, mezzo-soprano Faustina Bordoni, had close personal associations with Bach, Handel, Mozart, Haydn, and Gluck.

©2014 David Wilson. Lux Aeterna by Morten Lauridsen. © 1997 by Southern Music Publishing Co., Inc. Used by permission. (P)2015 Skyboat Media, Inc.

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili
Ordina per:
  • Totali
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Interpretazione
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Storia
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Gail N.
  • 21 04 2016

History, music, and a personal story

The book moved right along: a window on the past in eastern Europe, insight into the life of an academic musician, historical notes on the baroque and classical periods in music, and a wonderful travel log. At times the author seemed to whine a bit, at others he tried to act the saint. The reader was not my favorite. But I still recommend this book, especially if you plan to visit Dresden or Vienna.

1 su 1 utenti hanno ritenuto utile questa recensione