• All That Outer Space Allows (Booktrack Edition)

  • Apollo Quartet, Book 4
  • Di: Ian Sales
  • Letto da: Kathryn Merry
  • Durata: 4 ore e 37 min
  • Versione integrale
  • Data di pubblicazione: 12 06 2018
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • Editore: Novel Audio
Vantaggi dell'abbonamento Vantaggi dell'abbonamento
  • Accedi ad un universo di contenuti audio, senza limiti d'ascolto.
  • Ascolta dove vuoi, quando vuoi, anche offline.
  • Dopo i primi 30 giorni gratis l’iscrizione si rinnova automaticamente a EUR 9,99 al mese.
  • Cancella la tua iscrizione in ogni momento.

Sintesi dell'editore

All That Outer Space Allows: Booktrack Edition adds an immersive musical soundtrack to your audiobook listening experience!*

It is 1965 and Ginny Eckhardt is a science fiction writer. She’s been published in the big science fiction magazines and is friends with many of the popular science fiction authors of the day. Her husband, Walden, has just been selected by NASA as one of the New Nineteen Apollo astronauts...which means Ginny will be a member of the Astronaut Wives Club. 

Although the realities of spaceflight fascinate Ginny, her genders bars her from the United States space programme. Her science fiction offers little in the way of consolation - but perhaps there is something she can do about that....

Covering the years 1965 to 1972, when Walden Eckhardt lifts off aboard Apollo 15 as the mission’s lunar module pilot, this is Ginny’s life: wife, science fiction writer, astronaut wife...because that is All That Outer Space Allows.

Selected for the James Tiptree Jr. Award Honor List

*Booktrack is an immersive format that pairs traditional audiobook narration to complementary music. The tempo and rhythm of the score are in perfect harmony with the action and characters throughout the audiobook. Gently playing in the background, the music never overpowers or distracts from the narration, so listeners can enjoy every minute. When you purchase this Booktrack edition, you receive the exact narration as the traditional audiobook available, with the addition of music throughout.

©2015 Ian Sales (P)2017 Novel Audio Inc.

Cosa ne pensano gli iscritti

Non ci sono recensioni disponibili